Full Review: 2021 Acura TLX | Premium Sport Sedan

The 2021 Acura TLX gets redesigned and updated inside and out for more style, improved driving dynamics, new tech, and a better overall experience. It's a big sedan, but it may not be what it seems. Despite it's large dimensions, Acura made this TLX to be nimble and feel like a smaller sportier car. The luxury is there, the sportiness is there, but the true sports car feeling is missing...until the Type S shows up. If you love Acura but don't want to pay this much, the Honda Accord is more practical and still very very nice for the price with the same powertrain, similar luxury features, and even more interior space.
Check out the POV drive on my 2nd channel: acura-video.info/name/video/mYC4raV93Y-Sy5k.html
Night review here: acura-video.info/name/video/f4awza-dvJfHr38.html

*** Must Have Items to Keep In Your Car ***
Portable air compressor for traveling: amzn.to/2JGyoxC
Fix-A-Flat for tires: amzn.to/2EfmAmn
Jumper Cables: amzn.to/33LjJdx
5 in 1 tool (tire pressure, seatbelt cutter, flashlight, etc): amzn.to/2ZTPrUP
Portable Battery Jump Starter: amzn.to/33Nc3HM
Less expensive battery charger: amzn.to/2FWYXQ2
---- A few neat items to check out as well! ----
Custom Molded floor mats (Find The Match For Your Car): amzn.to/2poWgiu
LED headlights to give you much better visibility for projectors: amzn.to/2Ny2QuT
Easy to add colorful ambient lighting: amzn.to/3643KdJ
*** Camera/Video Gear I Use As Of 9/2020 ***
Primary Camera: amzn.to/2ZUcMFY
Perfect all around lens: amzn.to/3iR1r0Y
Secondary Camera: amzn.to/2qIilsD
Awesome Camera Stabilizer: amzn.to/3iN8MPc
Main GoPro: amzn.to/35Qg3Kl
Wireless Microphone: amzn.to/2JHHEBE
Wired Microphone: amzn.to/36s30Na
Editing Computer: amzn.to/2r0qatz
Editing Software: Final Cut Pro
**These are affiliate links for Amazon - which means if you purchase one of these items, I’ll receive a small commission at no cost to you. It’s a simple way to support this channel but feel free to shop around!**

Follow Me On Instagram For News and Extras: primeautotainment
Like My Facebook Page: PrimeAutotainment
Music:
It Just Makes Me Happy By Dj Quads acura-video.info/name/video/kIvVr3uMl6S03XM.html
Artist SoundCloud soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads
Music Promoted by goo.gl/5NfMV4
► Music Credit: LAKEY INSPIRED
Track Names: Wonder / Distant / A Walk on the Moon / Chill Day / Better Days
Music By: LAKEY INSPIRED @ soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired​
Official "LAKEY INSPIRED" ACURA Channel HERE - acura-video.info/tv/Omy.html​...
License for commercial use: Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported "Share Alike" (CC BY-SA 3.0) License.
Full License HERE - creativecommons.org/licenses/​...
Music promoted by NCM goo.gl/fh3rEJ​
TIME STAMPS
0:00 - What to expect
0:19 - Exterior
3:23 - Cargo space
4:05 - Smart key and auto lock
4:51 - Front seats
6:00 - Back seats
7:14 - Interior features and details
11:21 - ELS Audio sample
14:58 - Under the hood
15:58 - Exhaust clip
16:11 - First driving impressions
16:57 - POV driving
23:01 - Closing thoughts

#Acura #CarReview #AcuraTLX

Comments 

  1. Prime Autotainment

    Prime Autotainment

    27 days ago

    Even though it's not perfect, I like what Acura did with this TLX. It's still fun to drive, looks great, functions well, but lacks some space considering it's size. I'm bummed the naturally aspirated V6 is gone too. What about you? Here's the POV drive with binaural audio: acura-video.info/name/video/mYC4raV93Y-Sy5k.html Check out the night video: acura-video.info/name/video/f4awza-dvJfHr38.html

  2. Covid Hoax

    Covid Hoax

    8 days ago

    Not a sports sedan and not very premium.

  3. Eiad Elsadig

    Eiad Elsadig

    9 days ago

    Hows the depreciation on these cars?

  4. Steve S

    Steve S

    10 days ago

    Deal Breakers. Infotainment is a mess, too small in back, push button shifter reminds of a CRV and Pilot, this is suppose to be a Sports Sedan, it's not sporty with a weak engine pushing a lot of weight. It's not a luxury sedan because it's missing so many things and a Accord is better equipped. The dynamic mode button is too obnoxious. Even the Stinger is better equipped.

  5. Jessamy Miller

    Jessamy Miller

    10 days ago

    Black on black is mine tomorrow!!!

  6. Sanghoon Lee

    Sanghoon Lee

    17 days ago

    I just don't get Japanese car designs these days. Full of lines and creases that go nowhere. (I'm sure the car's lovely to drive.)

  7. anhhung001

    anhhung001

    18 days ago

    when is the tlx type S coming? I am excited on it.

    • Othman Alenezi

      Othman Alenezi

      16 days ago

      In May, idk the exact day

  8. Abdul Farah

    Abdul Farah

    20 days ago

    Inside the doors are plastic very similar to a GM motor vehicle. 🤮🤮🤮🤮

  9. Caldera

    Caldera

    21 day ago

    Thumbnail almost looks like a Dodge Charger.

  10. Project.D Films

    Project.D Films

    21 day ago

    👍🏻

  11. Fat Bart

    Fat Bart

    23 days ago

    Transmission will go out at 60K miles. Perfect.

    • Undead Skill

      Undead Skill

      19 days ago

      My 16 got >70k and no problems yet

    • Fat Bart

      Fat Bart

      21 day ago

      Acura’s have a history of bad transmissions. Look it up.

    • Fat Bart

      Fat Bart

      21 day ago

      @Omair Sheikh 8 6 7 5 3 0 9

    • Omair Sheikh

      Omair Sheikh

      21 day ago

      Are you from the future? Can you tell me next week's lottery numbers?

  12. Ericsson erick

    Ericsson erick

    23 days ago

    Acura have one of the best sound system worth the money unlike the Mark Levinson from Lexus which is a complete waste of money.

  13. hdavey72

    hdavey72

    24 days ago

    Tried to like the look. Noy feeling it

  14. TM

    TM

    24 days ago

    Did they drop the 3.5 for TLX?

    • Prime Autotainment

      Prime Autotainment

      24 days ago

      Yea they did. Just the 2.0 turbo or the 3.0 for the Type S

  15. Moises Escobar

    Moises Escobar

    25 days ago

    I got mine last November and it’s excatly like the one you reviewed. Never understood why everyone is giving the pad such a rough time 😂😂😂 it’s not hard to use... at first you’re like wtf. But after literally a half an hour to an hour it’s fine honestly. I prefer it much better than a touch screen

    • Othman Alenezi

      Othman Alenezi

      16 days ago

      Exactly, you don't have to fill the screen with finger print it annoys me

  16. Алексей Недобоев

    Алексей Недобоев

    25 days ago

    Великолепно!!!

  17. Miguel Ircontar

    Miguel Ircontar

    26 days ago

    At least Acura gives you full LED headlights and taillights unlike the refreshed ILX

  18. Chris Fiore

    Chris Fiore

    26 days ago

    Why don’t they cover the key hole hate this should look like the rear door handles

  19. mrsj1417

    mrsj1417

    26 days ago

    It's too low, too small inside, fatter than the old one, not significantly faster than the old one, not significantly more fuel efficient that the old one - and has a huge increase in price. Great product planning, Acura. Based on the first few months of sales, this car is DOA. And it's not the pandemic and not the shift to SUVs that accounts for that completely - some sedans like the ES, 3 series, even the ancient IS are selling relatively well. Regardless of the reason, I would never spend that much money on a Honda.

    • Matthew Liu

      Matthew Liu

      17 days ago

      Are you Norm-T?

    • Johnathan Smith

      Johnathan Smith

      22 days ago

      Haters gone hate. This car is amazing! 😎✌️

    • Dave Volz

      Dave Volz

      25 days ago

      (Dead on Arrival)

    • Johnathan Smith

      Johnathan Smith

      25 days ago

      DOA??🤣😆😂

  20. Alen Green

    Alen Green

    26 days ago

    the car looks really good and I like it but the TLX has one huge problem for good sale numbers ? it´s not a SUV.

    • Alen Green

      Alen Green

      26 days ago

      @mrsj1417 yes bro. this is right.

    • mrsj1417

      mrsj1417

      26 days ago

      Sedan sales are down, but percentage-wise TLX sales are down more than others.

  21. gene978

    gene978

    26 days ago

    Nolan, Love the fact you have a second channel with POV Driving. That is super useful for buyers who like comparing, and tire kickers like me. I use to hit up every dealer in the area to check out the new models and I would get the fever to buy a new car. Now with your Videos I can do it from the comfort of my reclined bed. LOL Just Awesome Nolan! Pray you and your family are all healthy. 👍

  22. gilbert camacho

    gilbert camacho

    26 days ago

    Idk why they wont let you get a spec and advanced. Only a spec and tech package😒

  23. noomy 663

    noomy 663

    26 days ago

    It looks gorgeous and premium at first sight while doubting if this is a right and sustainable concept. Nothing may see further potential unless it's lucrative.

  24. Dante Everheart

    Dante Everheart

    26 days ago

    My favorite car reviewer reviewing my 2nd favorite car. He knows what the first is 🙌🏽🙌🏽😇 😂

  25. Hang Nguyen

    Hang Nguyen

    26 days ago

    Way too many good things just on the Advance not to get that trim instead which I would do. That or get the upcoming Type-S if you want more power and a sportier look.

  26. Andy Situ

    Andy Situ

    26 days ago

    Weird that in Canada we get electric folding mirrors and heated steering wheel on the A-Spec and remote start is standard throughout all trims

    • Mike A

      Mike A

      17 days ago

      I think you get rain sensing wipers on the Canadian a spec model as well.

    • Jay L

      Jay L

      24 days ago

      Canadian version is cheaper too if you factoring in the currency exchange rate. However, when our currency is on par with the US a few years ago, we got burned really bad. We Canadians actually came down to the US to import their cars.

    • Prime Autotainment

      Prime Autotainment

      26 days ago

      Ah dang they always hold out on the US market lol. Happy for you guys. That heated steering wheel is amazing when it’s cold too

  27. MoNo K

    MoNo K

    26 days ago

    They sized up the TLX to match the RLX, but kept all the stats the same. I like it a lot, but it doesn't do enough to compete with the outgoing RLX. Should have 330HP standard, panoramic sunroof, and optional blue leather. I would pick the Type-S. You better not be racing out there 🤣. Enjoyed your review Nolan.

    • Omair Sheikh

      Omair Sheikh

      21 day ago

      The standard TLX comes with 272 HP which is as much as a 1st gen NSX, so it'll definitely be enough for most drivers. The Type S though, that's going to be a beast. Counting the days

    • Prime Autotainment

      Prime Autotainment

      26 days ago

      Absolutely agree with you! Thank you Key, I appreciate it!

  28. Toomm Ng

    Toomm Ng

    26 days ago

    Acura finally listened to customers. !!!

    • Richard Alianiello

      Richard Alianiello

      21 day ago

      @Omair Sheikh drove it this weekend in both FWD & AWD and it did not check many boxes for me. The only hope for this car is the Type S

    • Omair Sheikh

      Omair Sheikh

      21 day ago

      @Richard Alianiello Hilarious when I see youtube comments like this. They nailed it, it checks all the boxes for potential buyers. People don't bitch about insignificant stuff in the real world like on the internet

    • Richard Alianiello

      Richard Alianiello

      21 day ago

      Acura missed the mark on this

  29. Leo the short guy

    Leo the short guy

    27 days ago

    Cool

    • Leo the short guy

      Leo the short guy

      26 days ago

      @Prime Autotainment 😀😀😀

    • Prime Autotainment

      Prime Autotainment

      27 days ago

      Hey Leo!

  30. Brian Merrill

    Brian Merrill

    27 days ago

    Need one of these in nascar

  31. Brian Merrill

    Brian Merrill

    27 days ago

    Don't mind the grill look at all, cool looking

    • Omair Sheikh

      Omair Sheikh

      21 day ago

      It looks amazing, especially in the A Spec trim. Love the aggression

Next