Review: 2021 Acura TLX Advance - A Home Run from Acura

I spend a week with the 2021 Acura TLX Advance and find a lot to love about this all-new luxury sport sedan. From the remarkably smooth ride, to the very agile and impressive handling, nearly everything about the driving experience is fantastic. Then you add in the excellent Acura Safety Suite of driver assistance tech, luxurious cabin and striking good looks, and you have a nearly perfect package. The cherry on top? It’s a fantastic value at its as-tested price of $49,325 that undercuts almost all of its competitors. Overall, it’s just a home run from Acura in my opinion. What do you think about the 2021 TLX? Thanks to Acura for providing this vehicle to review.
Time stamps:
0:00 Exterior
2:45 Interior
3:41 Initial impressions
6:24 Acceleration
8:18 Handling
15:23 Impressions after a week
19:33 Fuel economy
21:03 Pricing and competitor comparisons
25:26 Safety and driver assistance tech
27:35 Final thoughts
Don't miss an upload! Hit the bell and subscribe if you haven't already! Link: acura-video.info
Twitter @mattmaran
Instagram @mattmaranmotoring
Facebook: mattmaranmotoring
Shirts and other merch: teespring.com/stores/matt-maran-motoring
Camera gear used (commissions earned): www.amazon.com/shop/mattmaranmotoring
Business inquires can be directed to mattmaranmotoring (at) gmail (dot) com
Matt Maran Motoring is a participant in the Amazon Influencer Program.

Comments 

  1. Randy Baker

    Randy Baker

    27 days ago

    He's one of only three reviewers who give an honest assessment of the car. That engine is a big downgrade from the V6.

  2. Norm T

    Norm T

    2 months ago

    Then Cadillac shows up with 472 and 668 hp CT4-V and CT5-V for slight more money than 355hp Type-S!

  3. area859

    area859

    2 months ago

    Acura just took things to another level. This blows away the competition...even Lexus. That dashboard is amazing!! Acura for the win!!...

  4. Will Thorson

    Will Thorson

    2 months ago

    Big outside, small inside. Ridiculous.

  5. Meer Alrafee

    Meer Alrafee

    3 months ago

    He praised the RDX shifting more. Why is TLX transmission not the same as the RDX?

  6. emineid

    emineid

    3 months ago

    I completely agree with the statement that the Honda/Acura does more with the tire it has than does the G70. I have both G70 and 2012 Accord. Put the Pilot Sport 4 on the Accord, and it handles as well if not BETTER than the G70 with the same tires. Put Goodyear Comfortred on both, and the Accord feels stable and will work with it to the limit, but the G70 will wallow all over the highway at 70mph, scary! Honda knows what they are doing with wringing the most out of FWD-based platform. The G70 is flawless with the Pilot Sport 4 but does not seem to tolerate lesser tires.

  7. Paul Miahky

    Paul Miahky

    3 months ago

    I am crushing HARD on this new TLX. Bought a 2020 2.0T Sport Accord in July but am really interested in this if I can swing the payments. Love the Accord but this exterior styling and interior cabin really resonates with me. Matt, do you think it is worth the price difference to go from what I have to this TLX (Advance Package)?

  8. Joe D

    Joe D

    4 months ago

    Thing looks pretty sharp except for the credit card they glued on the grille

  9. shenjw12000

    shenjw12000

    4 months ago

    The Genesis G70 3.3L twin turbo has a much bigger engine, almost +100hp/+100lb torque than Acura TLX 2.0L turbo. Hence, it needs better tires to avoid wheel slip.

  10. The Jake

    The Jake

    4 months ago

    Finally someone tests the Advance package...thank you

  11. Rick9482

    Rick9482

    4 months ago

    Outside look just doesn't impress me whatsoever and, I feel, completely forgettable! That tech plate on the front grill is hideous. Inside however is a home run, like a grand slam home run and is definitely on my test drive list. I think you drove this like a sports sedan which its really not meant to be, mid size luxury vehicle is the design goal. I think that accounts for your relatively poor mileage. I certainly won't be driving like that.....there I go already thinking it's the one I'll buy. A lot of bang for the buck!

  12. Austin Sandkuhler

    Austin Sandkuhler

    4 months ago

    Your reviews are the best and most thorough out there. Fantastic video. I'll likely get one of these CPO.

  13. Jaime

    Jaime

    5 months ago

    Matt - Acura TLX or Cadillac CT4-V? Thanks!

  14. E. Bear

    E. Bear

    5 months ago

    Hey Matt. How do you compare the driving experience with this car vs the Accord (say, the top of the line Accord)? Thanks!

  15. Douglas Wayne

    Douglas Wayne

    5 months ago

    I love Acura interior design but 2 things that kept Acura from threatening the likes of BMW and Mercedes: 1) Acura exterior design is cold and industrial instead of organic and emotional. Luxury products are emotional buys so until Acura fixes this, they won't steal much market share from the above mentioned big boys. 2) Front wheel drive - there's a reason why most sports sedans are RWD.

  16. Jc Stang

    Jc Stang

    5 months ago

    Those body panel gaps tho.

  17. TheKingkingg

    TheKingkingg

    5 months ago

    Come on Matt, i could can remind you and all these ACURArs making car videos that us Honda products customers don't buy based on reviews, rather the people looking without being loyal to a brand might. And vast majority of buyers don't drive there vehicles like that looking for a quick thriller before moving to the next car like going to the mall to pick up really hot girls and then critical of them for not knowing how to Cook a good meal, or is not a doctor...but rather, Acura products and Honda products are like your wife, the more you took your time to get to know her to more you love her and she can do so much more than just look pretty and she is... Acura Honda is like that really hot lawyer or doctor that have children she loves and take care of and make time for you too and a great cook or Baker, and a lovely freak in the bedroom that makes you want to spend the rest of your life with.

  18. Calvin Barnes

    Calvin Barnes

    5 months ago

    I actually like this color but it only available in Graystone color interior which I scared it will pick up lots of stain from jeans and maybe will not age well with crack.

  19. Tou Vang

    Tou Vang

    5 months ago

    Nice review. Unlike those clueless tards over at StraightPipes.

  20. Franz Van Julio

    Franz Van Julio

    5 months ago

    Thanks, Matt! I hope to buy myself one of these at some point. First, I need to buy my wife something and then it's my turn. We'll see what's available at that point, but I did love the car when I saw it in person over the weekend.

  21. loli cool

    loli cool

    5 months ago

    This car looks great very elegant build by Honda unfortunaly not available in Europe but why Honda ? 👍👍👍👍😎😎😎😎

  22. AnDeNaT0r

    AnDeNaT0r

    5 months ago

    I want the type S so bad 😢

  23. Nick Berkel

    Nick Berkel

    5 months ago

    How can it be considered in the compact class when it's such a big car now?

  24. Joshua Newton-Key

    Joshua Newton-Key

    5 months ago

    I like that Matt is also a manlet. Helps me know how I'll fit in a car. Hint: I fit in cars easily because I'm 5'8".

  25. Honda Freak

    Honda Freak

    5 months ago

    Want to see a v6. I really hate big cars with small turbo engines. I will cry if acura stops making v6 engines in sedans. Type S should be incredible

  26. DriveZero

    DriveZero

    5 months ago

    Love you vids, you always mention the best things about any vehicle. One of the best underdog press car reviewers out there. Loving this Acura, finally there starting to really step up there game.

  27. starz gonzales

    starz gonzales

    5 months ago

    v6 direct injection vtec engine growl sound way better on my 2013 TL than this 4 banger!

  28. tech BCIT

    tech BCIT

    5 months ago

    🇯🇵🇯🇵🇯🇵congrats! Looks stunning! 😎😎👍

  29. iridium58

    iridium58

    5 months ago

    That delay in power will make you double think your lane passing maneuver lol...

  30. 가즈아!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    가즈아!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 months ago

    FF based luxury??

  31. Andrew White

    Andrew White

    5 months ago

    In a world of increasingly ugly cars, Acura has made something tastefully beautiful. Thank You Acura for not joining the herd and keeping the 4 door sedan alive and well. The grille looks like it even got smaller which is a step in the right direction with all the other manufacturers making them bigger and bigger. Well done.

  32. Dario Molina

    Dario Molina

    5 months ago

    Yeah it's trash and you did say the same thing about CUE....YEAH

  33. Nathaniel Cash Jr.

    Nathaniel Cash Jr.

    5 months ago

    Test drove one today and I love it. I drove a Tech package. The acceleration was great in my opinion coming from a 2018 TLX Tech package. I will have one in about two weeks. Getting the Tech package as I like the 4 wheel steering and I have a 2019 RDX with all-wheel and don't find it necessary for the sedan given my normal day to day driving, wife drives the RDX. The car looks amazing. Having driven Honda/Acura products for 40 years, I have never had one in the shop for anything other than regular maintenance, and that why I will stick with Acura. I'm also happy that they have decided to compete more directly with Audi, BMW, Mercedes, and Volvo with a more performance-oriented vehicle, though the quality is more important to me. Very excited about this car. Your review was on point.

  34. warren jakoby

    warren jakoby

    5 months ago

    Have an rlx.too bad they will discontinue.the old tsx merged with tl.... and was smaller than tl.the new tlx may be same size of former tl.the new tlx doesn't have a CD player and mirrors do not fold when parked.

  35. Y'all Way

    Y'all Way

    5 months ago

    Suppliers are more expensive

  36. Felix W

    Felix W

    5 months ago

    How is the Road noise and cabin noise?

  37. f90

    f90

    5 months ago

    So what you say is, this car FAIL. It was hyped as M340I competitor. ill get Tesla Model 3.

    • D:fhh Tyu

      D:fhh Tyu

      5 months ago

      I think so, mine as well get accord , this cars doesn’t seem the worth for extra money

  38. MrBargill

    MrBargill

    5 months ago

    All that money for a 4 banger .... okkkk

    • Mc Meisty

      Mc Meisty

      5 months ago

      You mean like the Germans? Oh wait, they’re over $10k more withe same options. More torque then my 71’ Cuda with a V-8 and it’s just as fast. And it doesn’t get 8 miles to the gallon.

  39. davisflyer

    davisflyer

    5 months ago

    It looks nice, but the interior is way too busy for my taste. I much prefer the simplicity of the Mazda 6 or even the new kia K5. Also, I am underwhelmed by the 4cyl's performance, which is obviously hampered by the weight of the car.

  40. Robert D.

    Robert D.

    5 months ago

    Honestly, I'd REALLY be interested in it if the infotainment was like Mazda's and the real kicker, if a 6 speed manual from the Accord was available.

  41. Ronald Gabriel

    Ronald Gabriel

    5 months ago

    From Subaru to Acura damn BALLER!

  42. Ahmed Syed

    Ahmed Syed

    5 months ago

    1:17 is it lens distortion or negative camber?

  43. Anthony Perez

    Anthony Perez

    5 months ago

    Finally a Matt video at the top of my page!!!

  44. davisflyer

    davisflyer

    5 months ago

    I like that they put a cup holder on the engine cover.

  45. ERIC LIGHT

    ERIC LIGHT

    5 months ago

    Great until you try to sit in the backseat and wonder why it's so big on the outside

  46. Bill & Laura Easby

    Bill & Laura Easby

    5 months ago

    I love how they tried to make the 4 cylinder sound like a 6 cylinder with the “sound enhancer”

  47. E. L.

    E. L.

    5 months ago

    Why is the Honda Accord 2.0T quicker?

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      Because it's lighter.

  48. R S

    R S

    5 months ago

    I don’t like you

  49. LAJOLLA CA

    LAJOLLA CA

    5 months ago

    Interior looks like predators face

  50. kevin vasquez

    kevin vasquez

    5 months ago

    Can I fit a body in the trunk tho?

  51. Ujw Plays

    Ujw Plays

    5 months ago

    Could you review a Porsche Taycan Turbo S?

  52. clincher2626

    clincher2626

    5 months ago

    Any information out there about crash test/safety ratings? There's nothing on the websites for IIHS or NHTSA yet. I know that Acura has advertised and stressed the safety features, but there are no independent reviews yet.

  53. J B

    J B

    5 months ago

    Made in Japan? Not sure it will be on my list given it is FWD based though.

    • Zbig T.

      Zbig T.

      5 months ago

      Still excellent car. I still drive 2012 TSX made in Japan. No issues at all!

  54. Aubrey Crochett

    Aubrey Crochett

    5 months ago

    I’m all for the type S next year

  55. Jordan Johnson

    Jordan Johnson

    5 months ago

    I love Tue new TLX.

  56. Саша Куватов

    Саша Куватов

    5 months ago

    Шикарный автомобиль!!!

  57. hussain fadwani

    hussain fadwani

    5 months ago

    You had me at "hips" 😂😂

  58. Fred McGuire

    Fred McGuire

    5 months ago

    Big car for a 2 liter, no??

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      Audi A6, BMW 5 Series, Mercedes E-Class all use less powerful 2L 4 cylinders in their base models.

  59. Joe Pup

    Joe Pup

    5 months ago

    Great review Matt. I've watched your channel since your Subaru WRX Fan days and your reviews and channel have matured, just as (hopefully) the boy racers who used to crowd around your channel back in the day. BTW, glad that you resisted the temptation to put a "?" at the end of the title like so many ACURA reviewers. No question, it's a home run.

  60. Joe Pup

    Joe Pup

    5 months ago

    If the TLX does well, after a few years Acura will change its name to GDX or SPH or whatever to confuse the consumer and ensure that any tradition or legacy cannot grow around a nameplate. Just like it did with Legend and Integra.

    • Joe Pup

      Joe Pup

      5 months ago

      @Christopher's Perspective Loved it when Acura just did its own thing and didn't try to copy the Germans - in fact, back in the day Acura sold more Legends a year (abt 55k) that Mercedes or BMW sold all of their models (60-70k). Whoever told Acura to go 'European' down to the alphanumeric names was an idiot. Or, maybe that was their point.

    • Christopher's Perspective

      Christopher's Perspective

      5 months ago

      I was in a beautiful manual Legend over 10 yrs ago and still think about how amazing it was as a passenger. Also had a teggy for my first car. I feel ya

  61. Acuraman68

    Acuraman68

    5 months ago

    The handling impressions and tire comments sound a lot like Alex on Autos. I drove an A-Spec FWD when it first hit my dealership. Liked it but didn’t love it. Handled better than my 19 3.5 PAWS but definitely not as quick. The larger exterior dimensions would make it a tricky proposition for my garage.

  62. John Henry

    John Henry

    5 months ago

    I would like to see this in comparison with the Cadillac CT5 AWD. Seem to have a similar strategy.

  63. Slydesdale

    Slydesdale

    5 months ago

    Personally I think this car is hideous. I can almost hear the designers going through their paces in my head. "Let's make a GIANT sedan with a grill that looks like an anus and door handles that look like lazy eyes!". "Great call Richard. Let's continue this trend on the interior and make the center console resemble a codpiece!"

    • Slydesdale

      Slydesdale

      5 months ago

      @Zbig T. Don't get me wrong. I love Acura's. I actually owned an RSX-S for 7 years. But I just don't find this one particularly attractive. I was also appalled at the delay between the thunk of Matt hitting the gas pedal and the actual response from the engine / transmission. Fingers crossed the type-s remedies this.

    • Slydesdale

      Slydesdale

      5 months ago

      @HenryHonda Yeah you're right that the old grill was on another level of hideous.

    • Zbig T.

      Zbig T.

      5 months ago

      Beautiful car, well designed and engineered! And reliable!

    • Zbig T.

      Zbig T.

      5 months ago

      So brilliant, dude .lol

    • HenryHonda

      HenryHonda

      5 months ago

      Incredible.... after years of the Acura having that huge ugly slab of chrome on the front grill you insult a beautiful front fascia ....... two thumbs down for you my friend!!! ;-)

  64. Fastline

    Fastline

    5 months ago

    Well it drive nice. And sound good. But why the back seat so small if it’s that long?

  65. Frost

    Frost

    5 months ago

    Call me crazy, but Id take the 2021 is350 f sport over this any day

    • HenryHonda

      HenryHonda

      5 months ago

      You're nuts for sure frosty.

  66. Hammer Home

    Hammer Home

    5 months ago

    The exterior my grandpa likes ... The interior I like ... its a strange combination Just another boring old fat man Acura sedan

  67. hdavey72

    hdavey72

    5 months ago

    Damn Matt acura should give you one

  68. hdavey72

    hdavey72

    5 months ago

    We need a stick shift type s

  69. hdavey72

    hdavey72

    5 months ago

    What about tge double wishbone suspension for handling

  70. ValJune

    ValJune

    5 months ago

    Great review Matt! I 💯% agree! Get an RDX if you need to haul a family around or if you want a spunky fun reliable family sedan get a 10th gen Accord 2.0 turbo with best in class back seat and trunk space. However, if your lifestyle is back seat optional and you don't want to drag or street race every sports car on the road; a 2021 TLX is reliable comfy fun sexy sedan with premium interior that is more affordable than most luxury brand rivals hands down.

  71. vnitto

    vnitto

    5 months ago

    Bummer they didnt' give you a type-s

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      They're not coming out until next spring.

  72. Ben Oseitutu

    Ben Oseitutu

    5 months ago

    Up there with one of best reviews of the 2021 tlx.. Do an A spec one for the heck of it!

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      Thanks! I'd definitely like to try out an A-Spec eventually.

  73. J Kav

    J Kav

    5 months ago

    Great video Matt. Definitely will waiting for the Type S review

  74. Ad Byerly

    Ad Byerly

    5 months ago

    This was a fun review to watch, love how much you like this car, Matt!

  75. drea177cha5er

    drea177cha5er

    5 months ago

    I’d argue getting so big is a negative not an improvement

  76. Aaron Pace

    Aaron Pace

    5 months ago

    I personally love that road you were testing the handling on!

  77. Coty L

    Coty L

    5 months ago

    Glad to see that Acura is putting the TL back into the TLX.

  78. havok

    havok

    5 months ago

    Damn, I love hips but I’ll prob get the redesigned MDX instead. :)

  79. Meer Alrafee

    Meer Alrafee

    5 months ago

    He praised the 10-speed more in the Accord than the TLX.

  80. Nooice Guy

    Nooice Guy

    5 months ago

    I just bought the A-Spec SH-AWD and I love it. I had the last generation and its a big improvement.

    • Nooice Guy

      Nooice Guy

      4 months ago

      @Galaxy Aspec with tech package and apex blue

    • Galaxy

      Galaxy

      4 months ago

      which package did you get with this car

    • Nooice Guy

      Nooice Guy

      5 months ago

      IMO much better than the 9 speed which was sluggish. However the paddle shifting is not great.

    • TheBreakfastLover

      TheBreakfastLover

      5 months ago

      Congrats! How does the new 10-speed compare to the old ZF 9-speed?

  81. Ace of Spades

    Ace of Spades

    5 months ago

    One can get a Genesis G70 3.3T Advanced for $40k OTD new with negotiation. The vehicle might be slightly smaller but I would argue the powertrain and handling are going to be superior to the TLX. For Acura you're paying $50k for a turbo 4 banger. I would imagine the TLX Type S with a turbo 6 would be a better comparison to the 2022 G70 refresh that is to come which is getting the 3.5TT 400hp/400 lb tq. But I imagine the Type S will be $60k while the G70 refresh will be $50k.

  82. Munditimum Mosu

    Munditimum Mosu

    5 months ago

    Great video and review Matt...as always. I think it sounds like a v6, at least from my speakers. Super nice ride!

  83. Pirasanth Kathirgamanathan

    Pirasanth Kathirgamanathan

    5 months ago

    Awesome review, glad you liked the car that much.

  84. Chris Frazier

    Chris Frazier

    5 months ago

    Yet it is still smaller interior wise than a Camry. Only 13 cubic feet trunk and a small back seat.

  85. Carking 10

    Carking 10

    5 months ago

    I have always been an Acura fan but this seems dated to me.

  86. Josh

    Josh

    5 months ago

    I bet a simple tune would bring a lot of extra power out!

  87. Comedy Drama King

    Comedy Drama King

    5 months ago

    People: "Stop calling TL a compact vehicle!"

    • Daniel Fruchey

      Daniel Fruchey

      5 months ago

      That's one problem I had with Alex Dykes review of the TLX he kept saying "compact" - "compact" - "compact" - I know it's officially classified as a "compact" but damn, compare the wheelbase and overall length to car that were thought of as full-size dinosaurs just a few years ago. The 2021 TLX has a 113 in wheelbase, a 2011 Ford Crown Victoria had a 114.7 in wheelbase...

    • B- Rad

      B- Rad

      5 months ago

      The TLX, at 195", is definitely straddling the full-size sedan class at this point. It is the same length as EPA full-size-classified sedans like the Audi A6 and A7, Jag XF, 5 series, E-Class, and Toyota Avalon, is several inches longer than mainstream "large" sedans like the Kia Stinger, and VW Arteon, and is longer than literally every mainstream "midsize" sedan. The TLX was supposedly a merge between the TSX and TL, which is why the 1GTLX was sized almost perfectly in between the 2GTSX and 4GTL (which effectively yields a 3GTL). Now the TLX is clearly positioned as a 'tweener consolidation of the TLX and RLX, with the ILX just hanging out in the (sub)compact class awaiting the axe for a larger replacement. Whatever the next entry-level sedan looks like, it needs to be somewhere in the 185"-190" range and serve as a whole-hearted continuation of the TSX.

    • Zbig T.

      Zbig T.

      5 months ago

      You're 100% right!

  88. Paul M

    Paul M

    5 months ago

    Beautiful car. Competent with good engine and transmission.

  89. Luke-o 1234

    Luke-o 1234

    5 months ago

    What's the average mpg in your wife's c class?

  90. Mitchell Steindler

    Mitchell Steindler

    5 months ago

    Shoutout to Matt's camera for always focusing on the key within a couple seconds

    • HenryHonda

      HenryHonda

      5 months ago

      That is one HUGE key I must admit.

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      Haha it sometimes requires a couple takes!

  91. Jamal Raja

    Jamal Raja

    5 months ago

    I knew Matt was going to be impressed by the handling.

  92. Josh Remington

    Josh Remington

    5 months ago

    Still a fancy Accord. Same engine and transmission.

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      @Josh Remington I'd easily take a TLX over an IS300.

    • AFCompany

      AFCompany

      5 months ago

      @Josh Remington So I love the way the new IS looks and to me I prefer the looks of it over the non A-apec or Type-S models. I just can’t get past the ancient interior inside the IS. They dropped the ball hard on that. I’d take the G70 or TLX for that reason alone. Plus the IS has an old 6 speed. Lexus has become too comfortable in my opinion.

    • Josh Remington

      Josh Remington

      5 months ago

      @Matt Maran Motoring Would you prefer the TLX over a IS300?

    • Josh Remington

      Josh Remington

      5 months ago

      @AFCompany I drive a 2018 TLX A-spec my brother has a 2020 Accord and I honestly like it more. But to be fair I’m assuming the 2021 TLX is now on par with the accord. I definitely will go look at a new one in the near future.

    • AFCompany

      AFCompany

      5 months ago

      @Josh Remington hahaha I’m definitely not offended. I mean we’re talk about cars here lol. I just don’t agree that a Honda feels anything like an Acura. They drive completely different.

  93. BASITH PH

    BASITH PH

    5 months ago

    A manual transmission would be so nice for the new TLX especially Type S That would make the car stand out from the competition

    • Rob G

      Rob G

      5 months ago

      Manual are done for my man. Their finding that these 10 speed trans n shyt w/ shifters are better then a manual

    • BASITH PH

      BASITH PH

      5 months ago

      @Jason B a dual clutch would be nice

    • Jason B

      Jason B

      5 months ago

      It may get a dual-clutch setup.. the looks of it...10 speed auto to slow for a type S.

  94. BASITH PH

    BASITH PH

    5 months ago

    The new TLX is definitely a gamechanger for Acura! Can’t wait to see Type S!

  95. gene978

    gene978

    5 months ago

    I would of never thought that weighs over 4000lbs. My Loaded FULL SIZE Impala weighs 3500lbs. Talk about a great Road car that cuts through Corners like a knife through butter. :)

  96. Admiral Ackbar

    Admiral Ackbar

    5 months ago

    Matt why don't you review car keys and tell us us which one your favorite is.

    • HenryHonda

      HenryHonda

      5 months ago

      The best car key I ever had was for my 2019 Honda Insight........ the blue on the key was incredible. Sadly I traded my Insight for my new Rav4 XSE hybrid which is also a great vehicle but the key fob is not nearly as nice as the Insight's.

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      Interesting idea, maybe I'll do a top 5 list video eventually. Thanks!

  97. Matthew Mohri

    Matthew Mohri

    5 months ago

    Does anyone else see a luxury version of The Mazda 6? Yet, it is a Honda, so the car will keep it's worth, reliability, and longevity. Hmmm Want to fix the reaction delay? Hondata does wonders. LOL.

    • Wedow

      Wedow

      5 months ago

      @Raschaud Farmer also congrats they made the lowest selling supercar of this year and last 😂 bringing up a car that costs 200k + doesn't make the cheap car any better than it is 😂

    • Wedow

      Wedow

      5 months ago

      @Raschaud Farmer so as a stinger owner. I get nothing but compliments asking what car it is. Had a few acura tlx and rl owners along with 335/340 owners convert to the stinger after letting them drive mine. Heard nothing but great things and with basic mods in faster than an M3 at any speed which acura has nothing to compete with. I don't care what races they've won when on the street you couldn't outrun the base 2.0t g70 or stinger 😂 this car at its price is an absolute joke. I have features that you can't even have on the tlx and more hp, better handling and a more unique car. Not to mention I paid less for a loaded stinger gt than you would for a mid grade tlx 4banger. The stinger is silent and quality is there and the adjustable dampers are just as smooth as anything else put there and better than the "sporty trims" others offer. I've had my fair share of Germans and even Japanese (q60 red sport) and it feels on pat with the Germans and better than the q. The platform is from genesis and it is a far nicer driving experience than the acura. Not to mention actually rwd / rwd bias. There's no comparison they shot the car up way to far in price and missed there mark. There going to be way over pricing the type s to near 60grand and you can buy the Germans who most likely will be faster for the same or even less money.

    • Wedow

      Wedow

      5 months ago

      So tune your car to still make less power than a g70 3.3t and spend more money on this. This car VS the Kia stinger gt is no comparison 😂 and the stinger is cheaper.

  98. Shane Mitchell

    Shane Mitchell

    5 months ago

    One ugly MoFo of a car.

  99. Cesar Reynoso

    Cesar Reynoso

    5 months ago

    very nice car, excited for Acuras future! Patiently waiting on the *new compact sport sedan*

    • Matt Maran Motoring

      Matt Maran Motoring

      5 months ago

      Yeah, me too! If their recent products are any indication, it should be fantastic.

  100. Marcusjj1973

    Marcusjj1973

    5 months ago

    The car does look better than before, but the side profile is really goofy because of that long front section. They did that to try and hide the fact that it's still a FWD based car, to make it look RWD. Well they failed at that. It came out really goofy looking. That said it's a huge improvement otherwise, especially the interior. This and the new MDX prove that Acura is finally putting in some effort.

    • Marcusjj1973

      Marcusjj1973

      5 months ago

      @Robert Balboni Its good looking except for certain side view angles, but yet it will sell for sure especially the Type S. Well it will sell as good as a sedan can in today's market.

    • Robert Balboni

      Robert Balboni

      5 months ago

      I couldn’t disagree more, the car is gorgeous! They will sell like hot cakes.

Next